WORDS TO KNOW





The original 13 Colonies were mostly English territories established in America during the 1600s and 1700s. A colony is an area of land under political control of another country. The 13 colonies are divided into three regions: New England, Middle, and Southern Colonies. Some settlers came from Scotland, Ireland, Wales, Germany and other parts of Europe.











